Resilient Leadership & Change Masters
Fraunhofer Germany selects RLaCM as a consortium partner for Technology Innovation to enhance Supply Chain Resilience and Sustainable Manufacturing for Atmanirbharta.
RLaCM and EBTC shall be represented by Amit Chatterjee at the IESSX conference at Chennai Trade Centre from 16th to 18th March organised by Ministry of Commerce GOI and Engineering Exports Promotion Council.
Congratulations to Professor Meenakshi Gopinath who has been nominated as Distinguished Chair Professor, AICTE.
Dear Friends, Glad to inform that a book on Leadership has been published by Harper Collin’s written by Bharat and his two former TAS colleagues. The link is provided here.
RLaCM and EBTC Ink Agreement to Establish Hotspot for Economic Resilience and Development of SMEs (HERDS)
GOLD Masterclass ‘Preparing Leaders for the Era of Uncertainty’, Due to 3rd wave of the C19 pandemic, we have to reschedule our program, Fresh date to be announced.
News: Our Advisor Dr. S.Guruprasad discuss Self-Reliant India on DD National
Congratulations to Prof Bimal Kumar Roy for his selection as Chairman of National Statistical Commission.
Congratulations to Prof. Prem Vrat on his appointment as Chairman Board of Governors, IIT Dhanbad ( Indian School of Mines) and IIT Mandi.

Prof. Bimal Kumar Roy

Ph.D. from the University of Waterloo, Canada
Bachelor ‘s and Master’s degree from Indian Statistical Institute (ISI), Kolkata
Recipient of Padma Shree Award
Former Director of Indian Statistical Institute & Head, R.C. Bose Centre for Cryptology,
Chairperson, National Statistical Commission

Prof. Bimal Kumar Roy is a researcher of international standing. His primary research interest involves all aspects of Statistics and its applications. His current work involves Analytics, Combinatorics, applications of Statistics in Cryptology, and Design of Experiments. He received his Bachelor ‘s and Master’s degree from the Indian Statistical Institute (ISI), Kolkata, and Ph.D. from the University of Waterloo, Canada.

He has been a Faculty member at ISI, Kolkata for over 35 years and has led ISI as its Director during  2010-15. Presently, he is the Head of ‘R.C. Bose Centre for Cryptology and Security’ at ISI and also, Chairman,  National Statistical Commission. This is a position of rank equivalent to  Minister of State, Govt. Of India. His passion is to serve the nation by strengthening the collaboration between Industry and Academia, with emphasis on socially relevant research, creating a self-reliant India.


  • Awarded ‘Padma Shri’ by Government of India in 2015, for contributions to research and institution building.
  • INSA Teacher’s  Award, 2014.
  • NASI- Reliance  Platinum Jubilee Award, 2007.
  • IBM Faculty Award for research in Cryptology, 2007.
  • Elected Fellow, National Academy of Sciences, India, since 2010.